Commentary

I don’t like when people post links with little to no commentary. They’re quick to read, which is nice, but I, viciously, think they didn’t put effort into it.

I am forced to change my mind as I share this:

First Death of Everest Climbing Season” from Outside.

The most important words here are “first death.” First implies more will come. I know Everest is a literal and theoretical mountain, something some climbers dream about. However, I find the expectation that more will die–and how casually it is handled–so, so strange.

Leave a Reply

