Truth

Today, George Zimmerman was offered bail. He also apologized to the parents of Trayvon Martin, a boy he killed.

According to the New York Times, Zimmerman said:

“I wanted to say I am sorry for the loss of your son,” Mr. Zimmerman, 28, said in a soft voice as he took the stand with shackles at his feet and waist. “I did not know how old he was. I thought he was a little bit younger than I am. I did not know if he was armed or not.”

According to the Washington Post, Zimmerman said:

“I am sorry for the loss of your son,” Zimmerman said from the witness stand in a statement directed at Martin’s parents. “I did not know old he was. I thought he was a little bit younger than I am. And I thought he was armed.”

I wonder which is true.

More interesting to me is the fact that everyone, including Mr. Zimmerman, agrees that he shot Trayvon Martin and this resulted in his death. The argument is over whether this was wrong, and if it is, how wrong.

Leave a Reply

