Connection

Waiting in line at Heathrow customs, I looked around and saw that the man behind me was wearing a Steelers jersey. I considered for a moment before raising my hands up to a head level high five and said, in a stadium voice:

Let’s go Steelers!

He broke into a wide smile, took the same stance, and said in his own stadium voice:

Let’s go Steelers!

After this, he paused, eyed me up and down, considering. Then, more uncertain:

Let’s go Panthers?

I grinned wide.

Let’s go Panthers!

Leave a Reply

